A letter I sent to some peace-loving Jesus Followers: Greg, Shane, and Bruxy

Greetings

I hope you like the bumper sticker that I enclosed in this packet.  I am sending it to you for two reasons.  First, I hope that you might want to put this bumper sticker somewhere public (like your carJ) and share the message. Second, because I wanted to help my friend, Linda Williams, who wrote these words, promote the message of peace.  An article is coming out in the Church of The Brethren newsletter about how these words on bumper stickers, t-shirts, signs and other places have positively affected people. Also, well-known people such as Tony Campola are endorsing this phrase.

I am sending this to three of my favorite followers of Jesus who support the non-violent part of the message of Jesus.  You are: Shane Claiborne, Greg Boyd, and Bruxy Cavey.  If you don’t know each other, I hope you will get to know each other!  I know Bruxy and Greg are acquainted—but I want to be sure to get Shane in the loop.  Bruxy:  http://www.themeetinghouse.com   Greg:  http://www.whchurch.org   Shane:  http://www.thesimpleway.org

If you feel inspired to send a comment about this phrase that could be used in the article or elsewhere, I would really appreciate it. I hope that it might benefit you all by getting what you are doing out to an even wider audience.  My contact info is below. You can call if you like. If you want to do a video clip, that would be great as well. I can transpose the words.

I have personally been in contact with you either by phone, email, or in person—and I have studied and experienced your teachings extensively.  Members of my community, Wellspring Community, have also been blessed by your work. We all are so grateful to you for all that you are doing to help bring the Kingdom of God on earth. Thank you! We will be praying for you.

Shalom,

Patricia Mikkelson           228 E. Ella Ave, Fayetteville, AR  72701  479-313-0414

livablefutureproject@gmail.com         http://www.wellspringcommunity.us

 

 

Leave a Reply

