Is it okay to doubt?

One thing that is true for our community is that we have a diverse view of God, Jesus, and the bible.  This blog post about secret doubt gives me hope that we can co-exist and even thrive even if we have differing beliefs.  Here is an excerpt that particularly touched me:

“Considering the diversity of perspectives under the umbrella of Evangelical Christianity, how can I ever be certain I hold the right ones?  Will there be a theology quiz upon entering eternity?  Will I have to pass a spiritual polygraph of sorts, based on my certainty?

Is He seeking certainty?”

You can read the whole blog here:  http://reknew.org/2013/08/secret-doubt/

Leave a Reply

