I’m on a journey to visit intentional Christian communities

Right now you will read posts that are about the intentional Christian communities I am visiting from July 9-August 5, 2013.

Update–I am at the Simple Way. Hurray!

I have already visited Reba Place Fellowship in Chicago.

Right now I am staying at Plow Creek Fellowship which is a 2 hour train ride from Chicago out in the country.

Monday, July 22, I leave for The Simple Way in Philadelphia which was co-founded by Shane Claiborne and friends.  Shane is the author of “The Irresistible Revolution.” I get to have an interview with him. Yeah!

Monday, July 29, I leave for my final destination, Koinonia Partners in Georgia.

I really hope that you get inspiration and hope from my writings about community life. I am overjoyed to say that my expectations have been far surpassed in so many ways.  I feel grateful to each of you who has encouraged and supported me on this journey including my beloved community, Wellspring.

Leave a Reply

