Our father’s farm…another amazing community

“This beautiful 347-acre farm is dedicated to helping women and children who have been sexually abused and/or rescued from sex trafficking. These precious girls receive personal God encounter sessions, equine ministry, creative art, music, dance and lots of tender, loving care by very dedicated staff!” http://www.harvesthome.org/our-fathers-farm

I learned about this place from my new friend and hostess, Louise,  here at Plow Creek community.  I am already thinking about visiting and perhaps even taking a workshop in healing there.

Visiting and reading about communities is really inspiring me and giving me more confidence that I can be a part of creating community.  I sense that God is empowering me in many ways, including having opportunities to be equipped with skills I need in community life.

 

Leave a Reply

