My journey is now complete. Hurray!

The second week of my trip is now filled up with me going to a wonderful Mennonite community called Plow Creek which is in Tiskilwa,  Illinois.  I will take a train from Reba Fellowship which will be fun and is also quite convenient. 

Originally I wanted to visit Third Way community in St. Paul, Minnesota, but they wrote me a very welcoming letter saying I could come in the fall but right now almost everyone in the hospitality team is out of town and it would be hard to visit. However, one of the founding members is staying the summer at Plow Creek so I can ask her everything I want to know about Third Way. Isn’t it a small world?

I breathe a sign of relief now that my itinerary is complete. Each place is perfect for me. I am so looking forward to meeting these warm, loving, welcoming people at Plow Creek.  I am hoping to get permission from everyone to publish their emails to me. They are so beautiful and heart warming.  That shows me that I am on the right track.  If someone was cold and critical–well, I sure wouldn’t want to visit that community, would I?

Thanks be to God for his graciousness.  I am overwhelmed with gratitude.

Leave a Reply

